What happens when a person checks out as a guest? Will the application 'remember' that persons email address and rewarded points and associate those points to their account if they sign up for one on a second or third order?
If a customer checks out for the first time:
- If that customer decides to sign up for a new account during the checkout process, points will be awarded to that new account.
- If the customer chooses to checkout as a guest, points will be lost and the customer will be warned that their points will be lost. Customers are warned during checkout that they will lose points since it has to be attributed to an account, so we can conclude that the customer reasonably doesn’t want to earn the points.